Tile cross image 2

Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Mr P Marano Headteacher pmarano@tilecross.academy
Mr P Edmundson Deputy Headteacher & English pedmundson@tilecross.academy
Mr G Sanghera Deputy Headteacher & Science gsanghera@tilecross.academy
Mr B Young Assistant Headteacher & PE byoung@tilecross.academy
Mrs M Gascoyne Assistant Headteacher & PE mgascoyne@tilecross.academy
Mrs T Robinson Assistant Headteacher & English trobinson@tilecross.academy

English

Mrs L Kuku Head of English lkuku@tilecross.academy
Ms B Kusmierz English bkusmierz@tilecross.academy
Mrs D Alausa English dalausa@tilecross.academy
Mrs I Islam English & Head of Year 9 iislam@tilecross.academy
Miss N Hunt English & Head of Year 7 nhunt@tilecross.academy
Mr S Zlomuzica English szlomuzica@tilecross.academy
Mrs F Bibi English fbibi@tilecross.academy

Maths

Mr A Mahmood Head of Maths amahmood@tilecross.academy
Mrs U Azad Maths uazad@tilecross.academy
Mrs G Allcock Maths & Head of Year 8 gallcock@tilecross.academy
Mrs H Chopra Maths hchopra@tilecross.academy
Mrs W Zeshan Maths wzeshan@tilecross.academy
Mrs M Suleman Maths msuleman@tilecross.academy
Mr N Bukreedan Maths nbukreedan@tilecross.academy

Science

Mrs P Mvura Head of Science pmvura@tilecross.academy
Mrs J Pemberton Science & Achievement Leader jpemberton@tilecross.academy
Ms N Begum Science nbegum@tilecross.academy
Ms S Mughal Science smughal@tilecross.academy
Miss Z Bibi Science zbibi@tilecross.academy
Mr G Ip Science & PE gip@tilecross.academy

Creative Technology

Mrs C Gray Head of Creative Technology cgray@tilecross.academy
Miss C Thompson Creative Technology cthompson@tilecross.academy
Miss C Norman Creative Technology cnorman@tilecross.academy
Mr D Birch Music dbirch@tilecross.academy
Mr M Miller Creative Technology mmiller@tilecross.academy
Miss J Smith Drama jsmith@tilecross.academy

Humanities

Mr J Hipkiss Humanities jhipkiss@tilecross.academy
Mr T Wilkinson Humanities twilkinson@tilecross.academy
Mr J Dawati Humanities jdawati@tilecross.academy
Ms P Ahmed Humanities pahmed@tilecross.academy

MFL

Mrs N McAndrew Head of MFL nmcandrew@tilecross.academy
Mrs K Reid MFL kreid@tilecross.academy
Mr P Jones MFL pjones@tilecross.academy

PE

Mr N Austin Head of PE naustin@tilecross.academy
Mrs J Bowden PE jbowden@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Fellows PE sfellows@tilecross.academy
Miss J Stedmon HSC & Head of Year 10/11 jstedmon@tilecross.academy

Pastoral Support

Mrs C Costa Pastoral Manager – Year 11 ccosta@tilecross.academy
Mr A Hussain Pastoral Manager – Year 10 ahussain@tilecross.academy
Mr J Miller Pastoral Manager – Year 9 jmiller@tilecross.academy
Mr J Hunt Pastoral Manager – Year 8 jhunt@tilecross.academy
Mr S Hanna Pastoral Manager – Year 7 shanna@tilecross.academy

Student Welfare Team

Mr Stylianou Safeguarding Manager astylianou@tilecross.academy

TA Support

Mrs A Al-Monsur Teaching Assistant aal-monsur@tilecross.academy
Miss C Matthews Teaching Assistant cmatthews@tilecross.academy
Mr I Palmer Teaching Assistant ipalmer@tilecross.academy
Miss S Young Teaching Assistant syoung@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Thomas Teaching Assistant sthomas@tilecross.academy
Ms N King Teaching Assistant nking@tilecross.academy

Support Staff

Mrs S Welch Office Manager swelch@tilecross.academy
Mrs A Hughes PA to Headteacher ahughes@tilecross.academy
Miss C Twomey Admissions ctwomey@tilecross.academy
Miss T Parkes Attendance Clerk tparkes@tilecross.academy
Ms K Pall Exams Officer kpall@tilecross.academy
Ms L Evans Librarian levans@tilecross.academy

Careers

Mrs M Johal Careers Advisor mjohal@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Akhtar Careers Coordinator sakhtar@tilecross.academy

Twitter

@TileCross - 13 May
Fab session with a student this morning . We have been focusing on sentence building through Shape coding this term and today he built some excellent sentences independently! https://t.co/wHaoeZUNcT
@TileCross - 13 May
Teaching & Learning: Oracy Consultancy day Tile Cross Academy. https://t.co/HivQ4KtFum
@TileCross - 3 Mar
@TileCross - 25 Feb
🎤🎵IT’S HERE!🎤🎵 has released a brand new official song, so we can all celebrate why READING IS AMAZING together. Check out the song and the official music here: https://t.co/iS1DF8IXMc https://t.co/VizKN02APw
@TileCross - 6 Jan
Thank you to for the wonderful selection of books - students are excited to start reading them! https://t.co/KyDxPVr87m
@TileCross - 4 Mar
Happy World Book Day from everyone at Log on and see all the wonderful activities we have lined up for you. How many book titles are mentioned in this song? https://t.co/3atdQ1TXbu Authors are wishing you a Happy World Book Day! https://t.co/pNU34CnaZ4 https://t.co/MQPaB0vub2
@TileCross - 24 Jan
Due to adverse weather conditions the school site is closed to ALL PUPILS on Monday 25 Jan. ALL PUPILS stay at home and continue with remote learning.
@TileCross - 24 Jan
TIle Cross Academy is closed tomorrow due to the weather. There will be no staff or children on site. Remote learning will remain in place. We hope to open on Tuesday.
@TileCross - 18 Dec
The December version of our e-newsletter is now available to read online🎄 We’ve got lots of great stories featuring , , , , , , , & much more in this bumper edition! 🎅👇 https://t.co/QYXkoA2r2o https://t.co/aqoH4miHL2
@TileCross - 15 Oct
Some more good news amongst all the gloom. The school are one of three finalists in the Diversity category! https://t.co/XSFdwEZGrO
@TileCross - 10 Oct
We are delighted to announce we won ‘Schoo of the Year’, sponsored by , at (). Congratulations to all the finalists, your work to advance are inspirational. Full winners list here: https://t.co/wwZzDJo1Tz
@TileCross - 8 Oct
Huge congratulations to Academy - the 2020 School of the Year . Fantastic news! https://t.co/o6icuDBKsM
@TileCross - 16 Jul
We are running a post Lockdown survey for our families. Please click on the link and help us prepare for September. This link will run until Monday 17th August 2020. TIA https://t.co/cMURMXeH3f
@TileCross - 8 Jul
Our latest PE challenge is here: https://t.co/Lk0jlzJvDG
@TileCross - 9 Jun
YEAR 10 PARENTS: Please take the survey titled "Y10 Lockdown Wellbeing questionnaire - Tile Cross Academy". Your feedback is important! We will also text you the link later today. https://t.co/sdQChozuEP
@TileCross - 2 Jun
Our sister school, Saltley Academy has colleagues competing in the See the link and support if you can! https://t.co/UcbvEJ4bsz
@TileCross - 15 May
We love this link to BBC Bitesize and Spanish! https://t.co/6Tm321xalj
@TileCross - 15 Apr
The latest PE challenge for can be found here: https://t.co/Lk0jlzJvDG
@TileCross - 3 Apr
Our end of term letter to parents and families is here: https://t.co/wHCPhbM7nc
@TileCross - 3 Apr
We have been made aware that there a number of free school meal scams asking families for bank details. nor WWHMAT will ask for your bank details. staysafe