Tile cross image 2

Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Mr P Marano Headteacher pmarano@tilecross.academy
Mr P Edmundson Deputy Headteacher & English pedmundson@tilecross.academy
Mr G Sanghera Deputy Headteacher & Science gsanghera@tilecross.academy
 Mr H Sami Assistant Headteacher & Humanities hsami@tilecross.academy
Mr B Young Assistant Headteacher & PE byoung@tilecross.academy

English

Mrs T Robinson Head of English trobinson@tilecross.academy
Ms B Kusmierz English bkusmierz@tilecross.academy
Mrs D Alausa English dalausa@tilecross.academy
Mrs I Islam English and Head of Year 8 iislam@tilecross.academy
Ms J Mawby English & SENCO jmawby@tilecross.academy
Mrs L Kuku English & Head of International House lkuku@tilecross.academy
Miss N Hunt English nhunt@tilecross.academy
Mr S Zlomuzica English szlomuzica@tilecross.academy
Mrs F Bibi English fbibi@tilecross.academy

Maths

Mr A Mahmood Head of Maths amahmood@tilecross.academy
Mrs U Azad Maths uazad@tilecross.academy
Mrs G Allcock Maths gallcock@tilecross.academy
Mrs H Chopra Maths hchopra@tilecross.academy
Mr N Bukreedan Maths nbukreedan@tilecross.academy
Mrs W Zeshan Maths wzeshan@tilecross.academy
Mrs F Kausar Maths fkausar@tilecross.academy

Science

Mrs P Mvura Head of Science pmvura@tilecross.academy
Mrs B Dizdarevic Science bdizdarevic@tilecross.academy
Mrs J Pemberton Science & Achievement Leader jpemberton@tilecross.academy
Ms N Begum Science nbegum@tilecross.academy
Ms S Mughal Science smughal@tilecross.academy
Miss Z Bibi Science zbibi@tilecross.academy

Creative Technology

Mrs C Gray Head of Creative Technology cgray@tilecross.academy
Miss C Thompson Creative Technology cthompson@tilecross.academy
Miss C Norman Creative Technology cnorman@tilecross.academy
Mr D Hutchinson Creative Technology dhutchinson@tilecross.academy
Mr M Miller Creative Technology mmiller@tilecross.academy
Mr G Ubhie Creative Tech & Head of Year 9 gubhie@tilecross.academy

Humanities

Mr S Bibb Head of Humanities sbibb@tilecross.academy
Mr J Dawati Humanities jdawati@tilecross.academy
Ms P Ahmed Humanities pahmed@tilecross.academy

MFL

Mrs J Kelly Head of MFL jkelly@tilecross.academy
Mrs K Reid MFL kreid@tilecross.academy

PE

Mr N Austin Head of PE naustin@tilecross.academy
Mrs J Bowden PE jbowden@tilecross.academy
Mrs M Gascoyne PE & Head of Year 7 mgascoyne@tilecross.academy
Miss J Stedmon HSC & Head of Year 11 jstedmon@tilecross.academy

Pastoral Support

Mr A Hussain Pastoral Manager – Year 11 ahussain@tilecross.academy
Mrs C Costa Pastoral Manager – Year 10 ccosta@tilecross.academy
Mrs T Walters Pastoral Manager – Year 9 twalters@tilecross.academy
Mr J Miller Pastoral Manager – Year 8 jmiller@tilecross.academy
Mr S Hanna Pastoral Manager – Year 7 shanna@tilecross.academy

Student Welfare Team

Mr Stylianou Safeguarding Manager astylianou@tilecross.academy

TA Support

Mrs A Al-Monsur Teaching Assistant aal-monsur@tilecross.academy
Ms F Marinescu Teaching Assistant fmarinescu@tilecross.academy
Mr I Palmer Teaching Assistant ipalmer@tilecross.academy
Miss S Young Teaching Assistant syoung@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Thomas Teaching Assistant sthomas@tilecross.academy
Ms N King Teaching Assistant nking@tilecross.academy

Support Staff

Mrs S Welch Office Manager swelch@tilecross.academy
Mrs A Hughes PA to Headteacher ahughes@tilecross.academy
Miss C Twomey Admissions ctwomey@tilecross.academy
Miss T Parkes Attendance Clerk tparkes@tilecross.academy
Ms K Pall Exams Officer kpall@tilecross.academy
Ms L Evans Librarian levans@tilecross.academy

Careers

Mrs M Johal Careers Advisor mjohal@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Akhtar Careers Coordinator sakhtar@tilecross.academy

Twitter

@TileCross - 4 Mar
Happy World Book Day from everyone at Log on and see all the wonderful activities we have lined up for you. How many book titles are mentioned in this song? https://t.co/3atdQ1TXbu Authors are wishing you a Happy World Book Day! https://t.co/pNU34CnaZ4 https://t.co/MQPaB0vub2
@TileCross - 24 Jan
Due to adverse weather conditions the school site is closed to ALL PUPILS on Monday 25 Jan. ALL PUPILS stay at home and continue with remote learning.
@TileCross - 24 Jan
TIle Cross Academy is closed tomorrow due to the weather. There will be no staff or children on site. Remote learning will remain in place. We hope to open on Tuesday.
@TileCross - 18 Dec
The December version of our e-newsletter is now available to read online🎄 We’ve got lots of great stories featuring , , , , , , , & much more in this bumper edition! 🎅👇 https://t.co/QYXkoA2r2o https://t.co/aqoH4miHL2
@TileCross - 15 Oct
Some more good news amongst all the gloom. The school are one of three finalists in the Diversity category! https://t.co/XSFdwEZGrO
@TileCross - 10 Oct
We are delighted to announce we won ‘Schoo of the Year’, sponsored by , at (). Congratulations to all the finalists, your work to advance are inspirational. Full winners list here: https://t.co/wwZzDJo1Tz
@TileCross - 8 Oct
Huge congratulations to Academy - the 2020 School of the Year . Fantastic news! https://t.co/o6icuDBKsM
@TileCross - 16 Jul
We are running a post Lockdown survey for our families. Please click on the link and help us prepare for September. This link will run until Monday 17th August 2020. TIA https://t.co/cMURMXeH3f
@TileCross - 8 Jul
Our latest PE challenge is here: https://t.co/Lk0jlzJvDG
@TileCross - 9 Jun
YEAR 10 PARENTS: Please take the survey titled "Y10 Lockdown Wellbeing questionnaire - Tile Cross Academy". Your feedback is important! We will also text you the link later today. https://t.co/sdQChozuEP
@TileCross - 2 Jun
Our sister school, Saltley Academy has colleagues competing in the See the link and support if you can! https://t.co/UcbvEJ4bsz
@TileCross - 15 May
We love this link to BBC Bitesize and Spanish! https://t.co/6Tm321xalj
@TileCross - 15 Apr
The latest PE challenge for can be found here: https://t.co/Lk0jlzJvDG
@TileCross - 3 Apr
Our end of term letter to parents and families is here: https://t.co/wHCPhbM7nc
@TileCross - 3 Apr
We have been made aware that there a number of free school meal scams asking families for bank details. nor WWHMAT will ask for your bank details. staysafe
@TileCross - 3 Apr
Kudos to Dawn who is today taking all of Washwood Heath Academy’s goggles, gloves and aprons to University Hospital Birmingham to add to their PPE stock. Hope they prove useful!!
@TileCross - 2 Apr
Another challenge for the children of https://t.co/u898SraKUS
@TileCross - 1 Apr
Our third PE challenge can be found here! https://t.co/Lk0jlzJvDG
@TileCross - 26 Mar
Mr Marano is leading on the Friday challenge for children and colleagues alike! Details here: https://t.co/P8UJKozLTw