Tile cross image 2

Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Mr P Marano Headteacher pmarano@tilecross.academy
Mr P Edmundson Deputy Headteacher & English pedmundson@tilecross.academy
Mr G Sanghera Deputy Headteacher & Science gsanghera@tilecross.academy
Mr B Young Assistant Headteacher & PE byoung@tilecross.academy
Mrs M Gascoyne Assistant Headteacher & PE mgascoyne@tilecross.academy
Mrs T Robinson Assistant Headteacher & English trobinson@tilecross.academy

English

Mrs L Kuku Head of English lkuku@tilecross.academy
Ms B Kusmierz English bkusmierz@tilecross.academy
Mrs D Alausa English dalausa@tilecross.academy
Mrs I Islam English & Head of Year 9 iislam@tilecross.academy
Miss N Hunt English & Head of Year 7 nhunt@tilecross.academy
Mr S Zlomuzica English szlomuzica@tilecross.academy
Mrs F Bibi English fbibi@tilecross.academy

Maths

Mr A Mahmood Head of Maths amahmood@tilecross.academy
Mrs U Azad Maths uazad@tilecross.academy
Mrs G Allcock Maths & Head of Year 8 gallcock@tilecross.academy
Mrs H Chopra Maths hchopra@tilecross.academy
Mrs W Zeshan Maths wzeshan@tilecross.academy
Mrs M Suleman Maths msuleman@tilecross.academy
Mr N Bukreedan Maths nbukreedan@tilecross.academy

Science

Mrs P Mvura Head of Science pmvura@tilecross.academy
Mrs J Pemberton Science & Achievement Leader jpemberton@tilecross.academy
Ms N Begum Science nbegum@tilecross.academy
Ms S Mughal Science smughal@tilecross.academy
Miss Z Bibi Science zbibi@tilecross.academy
Mr G Ip Science & PE gip@tilecross.academy

Creative Technology

Mrs C Gray Head of Creative Technology cgray@tilecross.academy
Miss C Thompson Creative Technology cthompson@tilecross.academy
Miss C Norman Creative Technology cnorman@tilecross.academy
Mr D Birch Music dbirch@tilecross.academy
Mr M Miller Creative Technology mmiller@tilecross.academy
Miss J Smith Drama jsmith@tilecross.academy

Humanities

Mr J Hipkiss Humanities jhipkiss@tilecross.academy
Mr T Wilkinson Humanities twilkinson@tilecross.academy
Mr J Dawati Humanities jdawati@tilecross.academy
Ms P Ahmed Humanities pahmed@tilecross.academy

MFL

Mrs N McAndrew Head of MFL nmcandrew@tilecross.academy
Mrs K Reid MFL kreid@tilecross.academy
Mr P Jones MFL pjones@tilecross.academy

PE

Mr N Austin Head of PE naustin@tilecross.academy
Mrs J Bowden PE jbowden@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Fellows PE sfellows@tilecross.academy
Miss J Stedmon HSC & Head of Year 10/11 jstedmon@tilecross.academy

Pastoral Support

Mrs C Costa Pastoral Manager – Year 11 ccosta@tilecross.academy
Mr A Hussain Pastoral Manager – Year 10 ahussain@tilecross.academy
Mr J Miller Pastoral Manager – Year 9 jmiller@tilecross.academy
Miss  Twomey Pastoral Manager – Year 8 ctwomey@tilecross.academy
Mr S Hanna Pastoral Manager – Year 7 shanna@tilecross.academy

Student Welfare Team

Mr Stylianou Safeguarding Manager astylianou@tilecross.academy

TA Support

Mrs A Al-Monsur Teaching Assistant aal-monsur@tilecross.academy
Miss C Matthews Teaching Assistant cmatthews@tilecross.academy
Mr I Palmer Teaching Assistant ipalmer@tilecross.academy
Miss S Young Teaching Assistant syoung@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Thomas Teaching Assistant sthomas@tilecross.academy
Ms N King Teaching Assistant nking@tilecross.academy

Support Staff

Mrs S Welch Office Manager swelch@tilecross.academy
Ms A Milner PA to the Headteacher, Cover & Absence Manager amilner@tilecross.academy
Miss T Parkes Attendance Clerk and Admissions tparkes@tilecross.academy
Ms K Pall Exams Officer kpall@tilecross.academy
Ms L Evans Librarian levans@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Duckhouse Receptionist sduckhouse@tilecross.academy
Ms L Oldnall General Administrator loldnall@tilecross.academy
Ms D Flynn General Administrator dflynn@tilecross.academy
Mr N Poulson Lunchtime Supervisor npoulson@tilecross.academy

Careers

Mrs M Johal Careers Advisor mjohal@tilecross.academy
Mrs S Akhtar Careers Coordinator sakhtar@tilecross.academy

Twitter

@TileCross - 27 Jan
Teacher of Food Technology, Tile Cross Academy, Birmingham https://t.co/GzxM1jIGlB
@TileCross - 24 Jan
An important letter for parents/carers regarding Wednesday 1st February 2023 https://t.co/I85z7645wh
@TileCross - 18 Jan
It’s our Year 9 Parents and Options Evening. There’s still time to see the Options presentation at 5pm!
@TileCross - 5 Jan
Teacher of Food Technology, Tile Cross Academy, Birmingham https://t.co/iSLBDZADKw
@TileCross - 3 Jan
Happy New Year! We can't wait to welcome all our students back on Wednesday 4th January 2023
@TileCross - 16 Dec
Well Done Kaitlyn for winning the 5 days of Christmas 100% Attendance raffle! The winning prize was an amazing Hamper and an enormous chocolate bar https://t.co/QkySPDbkah
@TileCross - 16 Dec
Here is our December Newsletter containing important news for the New Year and exciting reports about our fantastic students https://t.co/uMjurk3TiO
@TileCross - 16 Dec
We're ready for the last day of term and a celebration event for our Top VIP awarded students. It's a movie morning with treats and snacks served by the Head's of Year https://t.co/AS92NKHU9T
@TileCross - 15 Dec
The Christmas Concert was a great success with lovely readings from our pupils. It was streamed Live on YouTube and the link below lets you watch the recording https://t.co/nGaiwOz55P https://t.co/bVL3W0Emvy
@TileCross - 12 Dec
Today we’d like to give a shoutout to Ayub, who is in year 7 at , for this cool trainer design created in art class! We’ve been told it’s inspired by Iron Man, and we think it’s great 😊 Thank you Team Unity for sharing with us; we love seeing students’ creativity! ✨ https://t.co/sWCN0xIaZ3
@TileCross - 12 Dec
Hegartymaths Champions! Please click the link to see if you made the leader board and won a prize! https://t.co/vN1uqD0XvS This term we have: answered over 76,000 questions correctly; spent over 1,500 hours on hegartymaths; completed over 6,800 unique skills correctly!!
@TileCross - 12 Dec
Reminder from West Midlands Police https://t.co/hzsl8GhBY7
@TileCross - 12 Dec
Important news on the last day of school in our End of Term letter https://t.co/RvXZ6M7Ov3
@TileCross - 9 Dec
We're celebrating Christmas Jumper Day at TCA and raising money for charity! https://t.co/C6vSgsiB0V
@TileCross - 7 Dec
Important letter to all families of TCA students Letter: https://t.co/GEa32GfJjd Factsheet: https://t.co/4p213lTczi
@TileCross - 7 Dec
Excited and happy faces for TCA students on Mock Exam Results Day Remember perseverance is key! It is a marathon and not a sprint! https://t.co/lQ4uVvbx1q
@TileCross - 6 Dec
Here is the link to our November Newsletter https://t.co/E2qnQxm3mf read for all our good news on becoming a Unicef Gold Rights Respecting School, fun school trips and fantastic sports reports! https://t.co/aED90VQcRC
@TileCross - 6 Dec
Our students have excellent trips with Watch the amazing video by UKSA showcasing the Sea.Change Foundation Trip Experience we enjoyed this year https://t.co/2k59SNYyka
@TileCross - 6 Dec
Have you read some of the amazing things our students and school have achieved? Keep up to date with our Newsletters! https://t.co/hpHijoqW0K https://t.co/tmOCDuvXV2
@TileCross - 13 May
Fab session with a student this morning . We have been focusing on sentence building through Shape coding this term and today he built some excellent sentences independently! https://t.co/wHaoeZUNcT